Current publishing opportunities:

2021 Open edition - poetry 

Poetica Magazine: Contemporary Jewish Experience 


2021 Mizmor Anthology

Theme: Spirituality 


Thank you,

Michal Mahgerefteh


Managing Editors

Poetica Magazine: Contemporary Jewish Writing

ISSN: 1541-1923 (2002 - 2021)

Thank you for supporting Poetica Magazine!

No fee submissions

No deadline - Open submission



We publish original, unpublished works by Jewish and non-Jewish writers alike. We are interested in works that have the courage to acknowledge, challenge, and celebrate modern Jewish life beyond distinctions of secular and sacred. We like accessible works that find fresh meaning in old traditions that recognize the challenges of our generation. We evaluate works on several levels, including their skillful use of craft, its ability to hold interest, and layers of meaning. Poetica Magazine is an independent, international, free-access literary magazine dedicated to publishing the finest poetry by accomplished, well-established authors - side by side - with fresh, emerging voices.

Selecting Editors:
Michal Mahgerefteh 
Daniel Pravda
Alan Toltzis

-- Please submit only one poem, wait for our reply, submit again.

-- We are only interested in poetry; all others will not be considered.

-- Use Times New Roman #11 - double space.

-- We prefer short works up to 40 lines.

-- We do not consider translations and/or previously published works.

-- We often reply within a day and up to a month; we give careful consideration to all submissions.

-- Please check your SUBMITTABLE account for our final decision.

-- The eEdition will be updated with new works on the first of each month.

-- *Works published in the eEdition will be archived after three months.

Publication: All accepted works will be published on the website with the author's bio and photo.

Rights: By submitting, writers give Poetica Magazine permission to publish works in print and eEdition.

Authors: Retain all rights, if the work is reprinted...please note Poetica Magazine as the original publication.

Print Edition: Selected works from the eEdition will be published in print - November 2021.
***This will be possible only if we secure a sponsor before the publication date.

Questions: PoeticaPublishing@aol.com

Thank you!

Poetica Magazine

The Editors

Poetica Publishing